Types of Najaasate

السلام عليكم
بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيمِ
The two types of Najaasate are:

One: Haqeeqi
Two: Hukmi.

Najaasate Haqeeqi is that Najaasat that can be seen (External blood) e.g. stool

Najaasate Hukmi is that Najaasat (impurity and filth) which cannot be seen, e.g.
(a) Hadath
(b) Janabah.

HADATH means to be without wudhu.
JANABAH is the state of a person on whom Ghusl meaning a bath has become Compulsory. It is necessary that one's body should be free from both types of Najaasat before performing Namaaz.

No comments: